The “IN” Crowd

Were you a part of the “in crowd” growing up?  I was most definitely not!  I was a band nerd who liked to spend time with family.  I’m happy with who I am now and I don’t dwell on all the times I felt left out and was teased.  But, there are time when I see reminders of what life was like “way back when”.

crazy mom 129

Were you in the “in crowd”??

This entry was posted in Motherhood, Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

19 Responses to The “IN” Crowd

  1. Aurora says:

    Nope…was and still am a proud nerd.

  2. I was never part of that crowd either! but hey if we’d been at school together we could have hooked up and made our own in crowd! xx

  3. sillyliss says:

    I had my own crowd. Well, a few folks, I guess. All the people who weren’t part of the in crowd. LOL. I know what you mean, though, because I see the in crowd on FB and they are just as in as ever. Except now they also have babies who don’t sleep and stuff. They’re just more fashionable about it.

  4. Nope. Band geek. Nerd. I knew I liked you for a reason! 😉

  5. Valerie says:

    I had friends, but we weren’t the cheerleaders/football player in-crowd. Those people never appealed to me nor did I seek out friendships with them. I’m sure some of them were lovely people, but as a group they came across as kinda mean. :/
    There is definitely an in-crowd of mommies too! I don’t need that mess, so I have individual friends, not “group” friendships. 😉 Too much comparing, if you ask me!
    (Btw, I am super sick right now with a nasty cold, so if I sound less than pleasant, I’m using the sickness as my excuse! 😛 ) lol

  6. Valerie says:

    Pinned this to Pinterest! 🙂

  7. mskirian4u says:

    Nope, neither was I. I belonged with my fine arts crowd, lol. Which in school we seemed to be a kind of our own. (No I didn’t wear the black trench coats like some did,lol)

  8. I was friends with everyone…never wanted to be part of a crowd. I did better with one on one relationships…I’m still like that!

  9. tabbimarie13 says:

    Pshh not here, I was the art junkie!

Share a comment!

