Spider!

Have you ever had to kill a spider?  I know the humane thing to do is to catch it and release it back into nature.  I’m just going to be honest and admit that I would rather have it die so that I know it will not get back into my house.  I really hate to do it though!

crazy mom 127

Do you mind killing spiders??

This entry was posted in Motherhood, Uncategorized and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

16 Responses to Spider!

  1. I don’t LIKE killing them, but I do when I have to. Luckily my son is a pretty good spider squisher.

  2. tabbimarie13 says:

    Ugh, spiders release my inner girly scream every time! I also give them a flip flop death…it happens lol

  3. Christephi says:

    I won’t kill spiders outside, but I always say when they get in my house, they deserve to DIE! But what really makes me lose it is the (thankfully rare!) occasions I find a roach in the house. DIE DIE DIE! Oh, and have you ever encountered a house centipede? Seriously ugly creatures (google it and see what I mean).

  4. I have a fear of spiders but I act really brave in front of my kids. I told them they don’t have to be afraid of spiders but we should kill them if we see them in the house. I told them THEY have to kill them…it’s like a job for kids!!

  5. Spiders(that said, they must be the really tiny ones) I am okish with, cockroaches I can’t stand!!!

  6. sillyliss says:

    I told Zeb to remove a big, hair, ugly, deadly black widow (possibly not, since we don’t actually have poisonous spiders up here), but he said that was LESS humane because it wouldn’t survive in our sub-zero temps. So I basically HAD to smush it. It was the only right thing to do. *shifty eyes* I maybe smushed it a little more than necessary. Just to be sure. The kids kept telling me that sucker was still moving!

  7. Aurora says:

    Tiny little house spiders don’t usually bother me, but I squish them if they are somewhere that can cause a problem, like in the bedroom or areas where my son is. Then again I thankfully don’t get many of them in this apartment. My last place was another story. When I lived in the house I lived in before here (which was in another state) I even had spiders in the house of a venomous variety with scary frequency. There’s nothing like wolf spiders in the bathtub, and brown recluse hanging out on your shower curtain, or in your sofa cushions. I am so happy I no longer have to worry about that.

    PS: If its too big to squish fast, spray it with hair spray, it immobilizes them, and makes smashing them easier in the minute or so it takes to dry.

  8. Valerie says:

    Oh I don’t even want to talk about it!! I HATE spiders and cockroaches in my house! They belong outside, and I’m sorry but if they come in our home – they are dead! O_O A little dramatic, probably, but they creep me out! Love the eyes and mouth on your drawing, btw! lol

Share a comment!

