Something to Ponder

Have your children asked you questions that you would never have thought about before having kids?Ā  Sometimes my kids come up with the strangest, funniest, and/or cutest questions to ponder.

crazy mom 125

What is something funny your kids have asked you??

This entry was posted in Motherhood, Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

19 Responses to Something to Ponder

  1. Shel says:

    My son’s entire world is a big question of “What if this happened?” Honestly, he exhausts me with his endless curiosity… šŸ™‚

  2. Yesterday: “Mom? Why are there no white or purple planets?”

  3. Valerie says:

    LOL, We were just saying that tongue twister 2 days ago in the car! Joshua asks me a good number of questions about heaven and I have to just honestly say “I haven’t been yet so I don’t know.” I am known for saying I don’t know! If it’s important, we look it up. I LOVE how easy the internet makes finding the answer to things….of course, not heaven, but a LOT of his questions! šŸ˜‰

    • momtimes4 says:

      Those are the hardest to answer! On Christmas, my daughter looked up at the cross at Church and said, “well, I guess if Jesus hanging up there, he can’t have any birthday cake”. Ha Ha! So wrong and so funny!

      • Valerie says:

        OH, HAHAHAHA!! Joshua said yesterday that he is excited to meet THE Joshua from the Bible in heaven. I thought that was a cool thought. And then he said “and Joseph…and Mary”. Idk why, but I have never thought about that before!! What’s wrong with me?!

  4. There are so many times I just end up saying, “I don’t know. It just is.”
    By the way, my blog has moved. Here is the new address:memyselfandkids.com

  5. Christephi says:

    Once while driving along my 4-year-old piped up and asked, “Mom, why do they call these sticks on our hands ‘fingers.'” I just loved the way she described them! and when we got home I had to get out my Word Origins book, LOL!

  6. I was asked about the earth’s poles, and molecules. I handed those over to dad. Now my son is memorizing the periodic table, because he can. He’s a weird kid, but funny.

  7. My daughter at her 4th birthday party had a bounce house and when she got out she asked me “Mommy is Jesus dizzy?” After having her repeat it several times because I was confused; I said I don’t understand! She said “because I was jumping in the bounce house and He lives in my heart :-)” not necessarily a question but it was too cute!

Share a comment!

