Favorite Time of Day

I love to be with my kids.  I really do.  But my favorite time of day is when they are all fast asleep.  That sounds terrible, doesn’t it?  It’s just that being a mom can sometimes be a thankless job.  Laundry, dishes, meals, homework, shuffling to lessons and practices – these are my jobs.  I would not want it any other way.  But, I do love the evenings when I can finally relax and put my feet up.

crazy mom 115

What’s your favorite time of day??

This entry was posted in Motherhood, Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

18 Responses to Favorite Time of Day

  1. I agree!! When I’m having an especially rough day, I’ll glance at the clock and count the hours to bed time. I look forward to unwinding 🙂

  2. I long for bedtime from the moment I wake up! Sad?? Not really, if you are a parent 😉

  3. fiammisday says:

    ahhhhh, mine too!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! Kisses

  4. Anka says:

    Hallelujah! It’s bedtime. Let the games begin. This really translates into, “it’s mommy time.” Hooray! 🙂

  5. 🙂 same here! 🙂 counting the hours, I love him so much, love playing with him but he is so demanding some days! so when he goes to bed ; YAY! I can finally watch TV 😉 ha!ha! 🙂

  6. Valerie says:

    All busy days deserve a peaceful evening!! 😀 I am not a happy mama when my night is interfered with. O_O

  7. jscowan says:

    It’s the only sane time of the day!

  8. I always let out a huge sigh of relief and do a silent cheer that we somehow made it through the day!

Share a comment!

