Library Time

Do you ever go to “story time” at the public library.  It’s fun, right!  Not really.  It’s so humbling as a parent to take a loud, obnoxious child to story time.  I always judged other parents who had loud kids at story time…until I was the one with the crazy kid!  I swear I watch my kids!  Honest!

crazy mom 114

Do you ever go to story time??

This entry was posted in Motherhood, Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

18 Responses to Library Time

  1. The library near us has great activities. We’ve gone to some of them. I wanted the kids to enjoy and for me to just relax. However, I had to be on guard and make sure they were in line.

  2. I haven’t yet for this very reason…all of you that do are SO BRAVE!! I’m wimpy.

  3. sillyliss says:

    It’s not really a fun outing for me, even when it’s not storytime. Teaching a toddler to whisper is not my strong suit. But at least it gets us out of the house for a while!

  4. Oh! no, I can’t ! mine is a little monster ha!ha!, he can’t stay calm for even 5 minutes AH! I would be those parents with the loudest kid 🙂 I read to him every night in our house, maybe when he will be older or not ha!ha! 🙂

  5. I went once and never went again! couldn’t bear looking at all the other mums with their very quiet kids and mine usually described as “lively” which basically means loud! x

  6. We used to, but I think Brynn has grown tired of it. Not necessarily the story part, the fact that I won’t let her run around and scream with the other kids!

  7. Oh boy! Don’t even get me started on Story Time! I started taking my oldest daughter when she was 1. She was a perfect little angel and would sit so nice and listen to the stories. We continued going every week until she was 4. By that time I had her and a 2 year old. He was the worst…he would cry and whine and lay on floor acting like I was torturing him. It was so embarrassing. I quit going! Now I just started taking my third kid this past Fall. He absolutely loves it! However, he has not once sat down and listened to one story! He runs around like a crazy fool, starts up games of tag with other kids and walks around saying Hi to everyone! He is completely missing the whole point of “story hour” but yet I continue to go…every week!

    • momtimes4 says:

      Ha Ha! This is exactly my story! My girls were little angles at story time. They just sat so nice and quiet. But then my boys are literally jumping on chairs and pulling books off the shelves. I don’t really want to show my face for a while. 🙂

  8. Pingback: The Best Baby Posts (says me) « Atlantamomofthree

Share a comment!

