Very Inspiring Blogger Award

The very sweet Valerie at Atlantamomof3 nominated me for the Very Inspiring Blogger Award!  She is so nice and has a really nice blog that is fun to read and has great tips for parenting, weight loss, and organization.  It’s a blog I look forward to reading every day!

veryinspiringblogaward

Here are the rules for this award:

  1. Link back to the person who nominated you.
  2. Post the award image on your page.
  3. List 7 random facts about yourself.
  4. Nominate other blogs for the award.

The 7 random facts about me:

1.  I teach clarinet and saxophone lessons to kids out of my house two afternoons a week.

2.  I have 4 older sisters.

3.  I love Dairy Queen Peanut Butter Cup Blizzards.

4.  I have a doctorate degree in music.

5.  We have an awesome beagle named “Molly”

6.   I have to eat gluten free because I break out in hives when I eat wheat!

7.  I have the entire movie “The Sound of Music” memorized word for word.  (sad, but true!).
There are so many awesome blogs that I love to read, here are the ones I am going to nominate:

1.  Sarah at The Sadder But Wiser Girl has a hilarious blog!  She has also been reading my blog since I first started and I am so thankful for that.

2.  Jane at Nothingbythebook has a great blog full of cute tid-bits about her children and parenting advice.  I love it!

3.  Melissa at Motherhoodisanart has a blog focused on raising her cute children.  It is always full of adorable pictures and fun stories.

4.  Stephanie at Ourabbottadventures writes a blog that I love to read!  She is a mom who keeps it real and often does fun crafts, which I love!  Check her out!

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

13 Responses to Very Inspiring Blogger Award

  1. Congrats on your nomination! I had no idea you were so musically talented…and even have a doctorate in it! Very cool! Thank you so much for nominating my blog as well! I really appreciate it!

  2. Congratulations, and thank you for the pay-forward! xoxo Jane

  3. Valerie says:

    I LOVE the Sound of Music!! I don’t know the WHOLE thing word for word but pretty darn close! And definitely the songs!! 😉 Thanks for the kind words. I’m so glad you accepted it. I enjoyed reading more about you! 😀

  4. Congratulations on this lovely award 😉 & wow! ; 4 older sister + a doctorate degree in music wow! 😉

  5. Pingback: What do you want to be when you grow up? | Nothing By The Book

  6. Congratulations on your music talent and on your award!! I adore music but I was never the really gifted kid. I have written a post about it. Check it out if you like
    http://wonderlandbytatu.wordpress.com/2012/10/05/the-violin-the-piano-and-the-cello/

  7. Pingback: Of the apocalypse, euphemisms and (un)potty training, 2 | Nothing By The Book

Share a comment!

