Juice Boxes

Do your kids drink juice boxes?  Mine do.  I buy them out of pure laziness.  It is easier for me to say “Go grab a juice box” then to actually venture into the kitchen and pour a glass of juice.  Now, don’t think my kids drink these all the time.  They get to have 1 a day.  But, I’m starting to wonder if more of the juice ends up on my carpets than actually in their stomachs…

crazy mom 111

Do your kids drink juice boxes??

This entry was posted in Motherhood, Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

18 Responses to Juice Boxes

  1. cristinacole23 says:

    I have a 6 month old, and just like you said, he’d gently stroke it just a couple months ago. Now, I see stars once he grabs a chunk and forcefully brings it to his face to examine it close up. I know he’s not doing it to hurt me, he’s too young to know that, but I know I’ll have a habit to break soon lol.

  2. Valerie says:

    We don’t do juice boxes but there is a strict rule in our house anyway – any drink containing sugar must stay in the kitchen where there is no carpet (except me, my coffee in allowed because *I* am the maid, plus I don’t spill)!! Thank goodness my husband doesn’t take sugar in his coffee because he is the worst for spilling things and I can’t tell HIM to stay in the kitchen! 😉

  3. sillyliss says:

    Aaaah. That picture brings back memories. I kind of hate juice boxes. We get them for outside only. If they want to drink something in another room, it’s sippy cup only…or water only. : )

  4. fiammisday says:

    Not at the moment, but…..so funny, as always!!!

  5. Brittany says:

    Mine gets one of the new capri suns, a serving of fruit and veggies in it, but tastes like capri sun! She loves them. She gets about 3-4 a week.

  6. I haven’t bought juiceboxes since my daughter went on miralax. She has to have juice one a day to take her medicine-since you can’t put the powder in that little hole I don’t buy them! We have had juiceboxes at the grandparents house though. You can tell my kids are juicebox novices-it’s always the same thing-they take it just as I say “DON’T squeeze…” and before I can get the words out one of them has squeezed it and juice comes out of the straw like a geyster! MESS!

  7. jscowan says:

    I love juice boxes, but they can be messy. They are special treats when we happen to be out around meal/snack time. Thankfully my 4 year old learned how to drink without spilling. My 2 year old is still working on it. My car occasionally smells like apple vinegar, especially on hot days.

Share a comment!

