Little Kids Have Big Ears

Do your kids eavesdrop on you?  Mine do.  They love to sneak and listen to my husband and I talking.  I can be whispering to my husband while the kids are in bed and someone still seems to manage to hear what we talk about.  Usually it’s not a big deal, unless we are talking about things I really don’t want them to hear.  I don’t gossip a lot, but I’m only human!  Sometimes I say things that come back to bite me.  It can be very humbling!

crazy mom 100

Do your kids repeat what you say??

This entry was posted in Motherhood, Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

20 Responses to Little Kids Have Big Ears

  1. sillyliss says:

    Hahahaha, best cartoon ever!

  2. fiammisday says:

    Ah ah!!! My daughter is 2, but I know that time is not so far….kisses

  3. YES. And it’s almost impossible to predict what they are going to repeat too!

  4. Kelly says:

    Ahh kids.

    My four year old copies everything I do and say, including the swears that slip through >_<

    She has never muttered anything rude, but she did inadvertently insult a larger lady by exclaiming "mommy, she has four boobs."

  5. ha! ha! 🙂 oh! no I wonder when mine will start doing this 🙂 ha!ha! 🙂

  6. WH says:

    So true! With two little boys, my husband and I are always getting caught in those scenarios, so much so that we prep them now if we fear a slip-up. 🙂

  7. My kids have done this to me AND I remembering doing it to my mom as a little girl. She had this one friend who called constantly and griped about how she always “talked her ear off” and one day we were out to lunch and I basically told her, “My mom doesn’t like when you call because you talk too much”. I still remember my mom shrinking right before my eyes, lol!

  8. Oh gosh, that is hilarious!!

  9. Valerie says:

    Thankfully I don’t recall any big slip-ups with our older children, but our son DOES tell all OUR business! Doesn’t matter who he’s talking to. A cashier at Publix asked about how his schoolday was a few months ago and he answered, “We homeschool.” So the guy asks, “Well how was it?” And he said, “We didn’t do school today because mama was stressed.” *Wonderful* I was so embarrassed. 😛

Share a comment!

