I’m Back!

I’m back from taking a blogging break for the Holidays.  I took a bit of time off to enjoy my family and all the fun things that accompany the season.  To be honest, I even contemplated quitting my blog because sometimes it’s a challenge to come up with a post.  Tell me I’m not the only one!  But, I missed my bloggie friends and reading everyone’s fun posts, so here I am!  I hope I didn’t miss too much.  Feel free to update me.

How did your Holidays go?  I suppose we are still in the swing of them.  Our Christmas was fun, but there were moments when I wondered how much interacting we were actually doing!

crazy mom 95

How are your Holidays coming along??

This entry was posted in Motherhood, Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

12 Responses to I’m Back!

  1. So funny your Quality time: my son only wants to be with his new toys in the living room in front of the TV and if you try to turn it off; he screams 🙂 Glad you are back, I think all of us took a little break from blogging:-) & I’m with you; sometimes it’s not easy to write a post (I start writing something, delete it, write again, save it, don’t like it, write again & post) OK , I’m a bit weird 🙂 hoping you won’t quit your blog and wish you and your family a Happy New Year 🙂

  2. Last night, I was blog hopping on my lap top, my daughter was beside me listening to an audio book on her iPad and playing Drawcast, my eldest and his dad were playing x-com on the other laptop, and the little was playing trains at our feet… I don’t know, it’s all about balance and things in moderation, right? It was a lovely, chill evening at home. We were all together, each of us was doing something that made us happy…

    I do hope you keep on blogging, though, your cartoons always bring a smile to my face.

  3. The typical family with every doing their own thing.
    Welcome back and Merry Ho Ho Ho belated to you.
    I have been a writing maniac and thoroughly enjoying every squinchy (no that’s not a word but I like it ) little minute of it! 🙂

  4. Don’t quit blogging!!!!! Have a great New Year!!!

  5. Don’t quit!!! If you don’t have something to post about, just wait until you do. You don’t have to post everyday to have a great blog. Quality over quantity for sure. You have both though:-)!!

  6. If it makes you feel better, I am working on two posts, one is the best of 2012 and the other is how I’ve been struggling to come up with witty blog posts. I feel like stale crackers… 😉 Nothing wrong with blogging when you have inspiration, right? I hope you stick around, because my daughter and I would be sad if you quit (and from the looks of it, many other people would be too!) We LOVE your family friendly blog!

Share a comment!

