Getting Crafty With Kids

‘Tis the Season to make ornaments with your children.  We usually make a few different ones a year.  You know, the cute and mildly pathetic looking ones made out of popsicle sticks, glitter, and school pictures.  I love those!  I always imagine us calmly gathered around the table, sharing  supplies, and singing Christmas songs.   I can dream, can’t I?

crazy mom 85

Do you make Christmas crafts with your children??

This entry was posted in Motherhood, Uncategorized and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

12 Responses to Getting Crafty With Kids

  1. Yup. I love the baby on the table. For accuracy’s sake in my household, he should be naked…

  2. Yes. And my living room is somewhere in the house, buried under all of it. This kid could start her own Etsy shop.

  3. so funny! when we do this I have to put music on full blast so I dont hear the arguing! x

  4. sillyliss says:

    I feel like these cartoons always end with you crying. Or frowning in a very comical type of way. Awww. I hope Christmas morning is not going to be a frowntoon!

  5. I cringe when my kids want to do arts and crafts!! Why does it have to be SOOO messy? And of course, they always want to play with the glitter which always ends up on the floor and no matter how much I try, it never vacuums all the way up.

  6. this is so funny! 🙂 this year, I did some with my hubby and our son was screaming and pulling on the hot glue gun while our dogs were barking at him 🙂 ha!ha! you always get it right! 🙂

Share a comment!

