Cleaning Up

Do you have time to clean your house?  I used to.  My floors used to sparkle!  Now my floors are sticky.  Today I usually resort to letting our furry friend help out.

crazy mom 49

Do you have time to clean your house??

This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

17 Responses to Cleaning Up

  1. WordPress needs a “LOVE” button. 🙂 We had for years a lovely Doberman who functioned as a vacuum cleaner. And when she died (heartbreak)–I suddenly realized that I had to start sweeping the floors again (double heartbreak). We then committed a huge strategic error when we got our next door. She’s a Boston Terrier. And she’s lovely. And loving. But she’s just too small to stay on top of all the food that gets dropped on the floor. 😛

  2. No. My house is a pig sty. I blame many factors for this! 😀

  3. fiammisday says:

    I have no time….but I try to do it during the night…..;-)

  4. Before I had kids I had plenty of time to clean but really no need to…Now the house is a total wipe out every day no matter how much I do…no time now…how unfair is that?!!

  5. this is too funny! like our house, I have two little dogs who eat everything my boy drops on the floor, my floors are sticky all week no matter what I do, it’s funny because I just got a “quote” from “pinterest” a while ago about “good moms have sticky floors, messy kitchens …. and happy kids”, I was going to print it but instead took remaining pieces of hardwood and wrote the quote on them with white paint, then I drilled it to my kitchen wall 🙂 I see it every day and it makes me laugh 🙂 I might be posting this soon 🙂

  6. Hey lady, I tagged you over at my blog. Hop over and see what it’s all about. I think you’ll like it!

  7. Hmm I can be a clean freak…or a tidy freak…there is a difference … The house can have clean benches, loo, kitchen etc but sometimes things are just left hanging around… When I did have our fur-baby she would clean up the floors. I do have time..but now it’s more a case of take it or leave it.. I work full time – if I have the time I shall ..if I don’t pfft enter at your own risk:-)

  8. sillyliss says:

    Dogs were the best invention of all time! Better than waterless shampoo and cake pops combined!

  9. Our dog does more work than the vacuum! Thanks for a great cartoon!

Share a comment!

