“Sharing”

Have you ever tried to eat a treat when your kids are around?  You might as well kiss it good-bye.  Once they get a whiff of whatever you are eating, your treat is as good as gone.  At least it is around here.  I suppose there is always a positive way to look at it, right?

crazy mom 62

Do your kids like to eat your snacks??

This entry was posted in Motherhood, Uncategorized and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

16 Responses to “Sharing”

  1. I maintain that I lost all the pregnancy weight because the toddlers would eat all my food. 🙂

  2. It does not matter what it is. They want it. I could be eating a bag of dog food, and my daughter would demand I share! I’ve learned that if I am having something, just make up a serving for the kids too. Unless it’s an actual meal, then forget it, they don’t want it!

  3. jscowan says:

    LOL! My kids only want what I’m eating if it’s dessert. I hide in the laundry room if I don’t want to share.

  4. fiammisday says:

    You are so funny!!! Nice blog!!!

  5. ha!ha! so true! 🙂 I go hiding sometimes, then I feel guilty! 🙂

  6. Funny Post – love the drawings too! Yes it’s either the kids (not now but when they were younger…erm retract they still do it) or when we had our dog… she could smell the biscuit tin opening from a mile away! 🙂

  7. I full on hide and/or slink around eating my chocolate stash…but they are ninja fast and can SMELL it and hear the slightest crackle of the wrapper. So I now have a small hiding spot they think they are sneaking from, while the real good stuff is way far away. MUHAHA! 😜

Share a comment!

