Coffee, Please!

Are any of you parents out there coffee drinkers?  I am!  I love a good cup of coffee.  I even like a bad up of coffee, mostly just for caffeine purposes, not the taste.  I’ve noticed that with each child I had, the amount of coffee I drink has increased.  No more dainty coffee cups for me.  Bring me the bottomless pot!

crazy mom 75

Do you drink coffee??

This entry was posted in Motherhood, Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

20 Responses to Coffee, Please!

  1. Chocolate silk with sugar free chocolate creamer! 😀 When I remember to make it, that is…

  2. Oh, yes. I have one fewer child than you but I think my cup might be even bigger. And definition of joy post-motherhood: FINISHING a cup of coffee while it’s still hot. Aaaaaah…. Happens about once a week…

  3. No more dainty cups of coffee for me either. Feel like I need an IV of coffee or caffeine to get my mornings started. Wish Starbucks sold something that strong! 🙂

  4. kbmomma24 says:

    Used to be a serious coffee drinker!! The kids knew not to bug me about things until I was into my second cup…lol. Now because of some health reasons I switched to tea, but every now and then… Oh yum!!

  5. greenandclean says:

    Coffee used to be for enjoyment – now it is medicinal!

  6. Valerie says:

    I used to drink a few cups every morning, but after having Samuel I cut down because of breastfeeding (I don’t want a berserk, caffeinated baby on my hands!), so I drink just one cup. 🙂 My husband, on the other hand, drinks 6-8 cups. He is WIRED in the morning!! LOL

  7. ha! ha! 🙂 Before I had a baby, I didn’t use to drink much coffee, maybe once or twice a week because of my hub but ever since I had my son, PLEASE bring the COFFEE on! 🙂 I need it so much now! 🙂

  8. sillyliss says:

    Hahahaha, this is SO TRUE. I REALLY upped my coffee ante when the second kid was born. Having a toddler and a newborn, I wondered why nobody ever told me the horrendous truth about second-time motherhood: there is NO SLEEP. Ever. There is ONLY COFFEE!

  9. Your posts are so funny! I usually drink hot chocolate in the morning, because I try not to rely on coffee, but if I’m really tired I’ll drink coffee or awake tea!

  10. I enjoy coffee, but was relying on it so much that I HAD to stop when I found I was expecting again! I now drink tea, and even that I am TRYING to switch to decaf versions, but giving it up is SO hard for a coffee lover!

Share a comment!

