Deer Season!

Do you come from a hunting family?  I don’t.  I’m not against eating meat, I just don’t want to meet it first.  My husband comes from a long line of hunters.  There is a room in their basement devoted to decoys and bullets.  My Father in Law hunts just about everything.  Last year, he snagged a deer.  A big one with huge antlers.  He was proud to show it off, but my daughter was not impressed.

crazy mom 72

Does your family hunt??

This entry was posted in Motherhood, Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

9 Responses to Deer Season!

  1. Awww…You just never know how kids are going to react!

    They supposedly hunt, but I have never actually seen them do it!

    There is a funny Thanksgiving post about meeting food before you eat it… http://crappypictures.com/thanksgiving/ It made me giggle!

  2. Valerie says:

    I was a strict vegetarian before having Samuel, but breastfeeding changed it to where I do eat chicken and turkey (but nothing else-no red meat, pork or seafood) so yeah, hunting is a REAL issue for me! I can’t think about it. 😦 I once heard “I won’t eat it if it has a face and a mother.” That pretty much sums it up! Lol No hunters in my family, thankfully.

  3. “I’m not against eating meat, I just don’t want to meet it first.” Coffee through my nose this a.m. Um, thanks? Not a hunting family, no… but neighbours to a hunting family who gifts us with venison etc. occasionally.

  4. Just spewed coffee through my nose haha!! Yeah, I would rather not meet my food first either…LOL!

  5. funnysister says:

    Pheasant hunters in my family – but they don’t hunt any other “game”. I do respect the fellowship, multi-generational male bonding and time spent with their beloved bird dogs. However…I don’t wanna hear about it, see it, or eat it!

Share a comment!

