Why Do They Wrap Those?

Really, I want to know.  Why do they wrap “feminine pads” with colorful wrappers?  It doesn’t disguise what is in there.  Everyone knows what they are.  Well, except for little boys….

Do you let your kids go through your purse??

This entry was posted in Motherhood, Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

22 Responses to Why Do They Wrap Those?

  1. ha ha so funny, especially as so true! i have to hide mine from my son as he likes to pinch my cash! (hubby too!) x

  2. HA HA HA! I have never had my kids mess with those, but I could totally see why they would think they were presents!

  3. “Hey mom! I found a diaper in your purse! Is it a sister diaper or a mommy diaper? Why do you need a diaper.” My 3 year old just keeps on talking…

  4. My little guy asked me why a “box of candy sticks” were next to the toilette. I didn’t know what to say so I promptly removed them! 🙂

  5. sillyliss says:

    Ahahaha, that is hilarious. Mostly because it happened to you and not me. I just carry around one emergency pad in my purse and it’s in the zipped part. It has a bunch of pen scribbles on it. The kids are NOT allowed near my purse. This is mostly because I think they will take things out and I will never find my car keys again. Or worse — my automatic car starter!

  6. greenandclean says:

    I used to let the kids ransack my purse when we were out and I was trying to buy myself 5 more minutes. Now, they are older and the rule is “No one with a penis is allowed to go in Mom’s purse.”

  7. Valerie says:

    How about that they are actually STICKERS, making them even MORE fun to play with?! LOL

  8. QOTD to go with your picture: My 10 y o about my 3 y o: “Mom! Ender is flossing with your tampons.” Thank you, again for the morning smile.

  9. Pingback: My Week: The Good, The Better, and The Best! « The Sadder But Wiser Girl

Share a comment!

