It Takes Talent

Parents are talented people!  There are lots of things we can do that the average, non child bearing person can’t do.  There are the obvious things like cleaning up someone else’s throw up without making them feel bad or surviving on 3 interrupted hours of sleep.  But did you know parents can do amazing things with only ONE HAND?  Seriously, I never know how much I could do while holding a child.

What can you do while holding a baby??

This entry was posted in Motherhood, Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

12 Responses to It Takes Talent

  1. It’s amazing what one can do when one has no choice.
    The lack of sleep still hits home and our youngest is 6.

  2. greenandclean says:

    Steer the car with one hand while feeling with the other all over the floor in the backseat because baby is screaming for dropped precious item all the while telling the kids, “This is so dangerous! I can’t keep doing this.” And doing it every time. Yikes.

    Awesome post! I love it.

  3. My daughter as an infant could not bear to be put down. I became the mistress of one handedness. Of course then I became worried-what if I somehow lost one of my arms? That would really make things interesting! I wish I had some pics of me trying to do stuff with Princess Tantrum on one arm. 🙂

  4. Valerie says:

    YES! Being right-handed, I carry Samuel on my left hip. I have big guns for biceps!! It’s less and less these days how much I have to carry him because I never leave the house without the stroller, and at home he is pretty happy to walk around and play, but he WAS *very* dependant of my arms as a baby and also during a fussy stage around his birthday-13 months.

  5. I peeled crayon wrappers while being crawled on by a one year old. Does that count? Cute blog. I saw yours on Motherhoodisanart and Little Poppits and decided to check it out. 🙂

  6. Yes I cooked the dinner with one hand whilst my left leg bounced my sweet things in their bouncer… such a look I’m sure, but I’m patting myself on the back for being so talented 😉

    Love your drawings btw.

Share a comment!

