Sleeping In…

Do you guys get to sleep in anymore?  If you do, don’t tell me because I’m likely to secretly hate you.  Just kidding.  I really miss sleeping in.   Honestly, I rarely slept in before I had kids.  But it felt good to get up at my own time.  Those days are over, unless you consider getting up at 5:30 sleeping in.  I suppose it would be sleeping in if I was a  farmer or donut maker.  I’ll just look at it that way.  That will make me feel better.

Do you get to sleep in anymore??

This entry was posted in Motherhood, Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

18 Responses to Sleeping In…

  1. Now that my daughter is four and somewhat independent, I kind of get to sleep in. Unfortunately, she’s been peeing the bed in the middle of the night so I end up getting up with her to help her get everything changed.

  2. I haven’t been able to sleep in for the last 7 years. My kids have never been good sleepers and they are very early risers. My best friend however, her kids are natural sleepers and she has never had to deal with the mommy zombie feeling. I still get irritated when she tells me she slept until 9am…her kids are only 3 and 1.5. When will I get that kind of sleep?!!

  3. sleeping in, huh??? you touched a (very) sensitive spot…One of the (not really) few things I miss from my previous life is the possibility of sleeping in. Even if I didn’t most of the times, I had the freedom to do so WHENEVER I wanted. That freedom is gone. FOR GOOD. What we sometimes do with N. is we alternate in getting up at 6ish together with Yianni (on Saturday I usually get to sleep in, on Sundays N. does). On the other hand, we have two and not four and Iliana is a really good sleeper 😉

  4. my favorite is when they come in just to tell me they’re awake and that they will try to be quiet so I can sleep….so sweet and cute but COME ON!! lol

  5. My husband and I take turns sleeping in on the weekends. It works for us. Of course, if you parent solo then the sleeping in may have to wait a few years.

  6. Valerie says:

    LOL, great pic! No, not for the past 14 months, I haven’t slept in. Before that, because my kids are older, there were some years that they would get up on the weekends with Daddy (who is always already up) so I could sleep in a little, but honestly, I get a headache if I get up 1hr 30 min or more past my normal wakeup time of 6am. So it’s all good. 😉

  7. kbmomma24 says:

    Hahaha! Yep that pretty much sums it up! It also gives me and idea for a blog article! Thanks!

Share a comment!

