Twinkies are Collectable!!!!!

Did you guys know that Twinkies have become collectable???  I had no idea!  I mean, I vaguely heard in passing that Hostess was going out of business, but I did not know people were hoarding twinkies and selling them on Ebay,  This is for real!  Oops!

Have you stock-piled your Twinkies yet?  Will you miss Hostess?

This entry was posted in Motherhood, Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

12 Responses to Twinkies are Collectable!!!!!

  1. wheezyfj says:

    I haven’t had a Twinkie in over 20 years and have now been craving one since Hostess shut its doors. I won’t go as far as ordering one from EBay though. 🙂

  2. Twinkies are ok. They aren’t something I crave. But the whole Hostess thing in general have been making me want more junk food. 🙂

  3. How many boxes did you stock up on? 🙂

  4. You confirmed my prediction. I knew that a black market would emerge for Twinkies. People trying to sell these snack cakes for $30.00 a box. I wouldn’t be surprised if the asking price increases in the next few months. Sadly, I still haven’t purchased a box for myself.

  5. Doe Dec says:

    I have a plastic container, with a lid, of Bambi and Thumber on the front. Ever see one? On the back is says Twinkies, The NuBone company, Inc., Erie Pa.

  6. Looks like all the morons that went out and spend lots of money on eBay Twinkies are going to get burned.

    http://www.zerohedge.com/news/2013-03-12/twinkies-set-return-ebay-collectible-buyers-get-harsh-lesson-us-bankruptcy-law

Share a comment!

