Toilet Paper’s Not Cheap!!

In case you were wondering, toilet paper is not cheap!  Especially when your husband is very particular about his toilet paper.  Only the softest, thickest paper for his needs around here.  That’s fine, except that my 16 month old has decided that toilet paper makes for a very fun toy.  Sometimes it looks as if a gang of rude teenagers have TP’d the inside of my house.

Do any of your kids play with toilet paper??

This entry was posted in Motherhood, Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

14 Responses to Toilet Paper’s Not Cheap!!

  1. Every time I see one of your posts I have a good old chuckle! My hubby is exactly the same n kids too! X

  2. Valerie says:

    I’m the one who would prefer the soft tp; my husband is total opposite so we buy the cheapest kind possible…great, I get to wipe with white sandpaper!! My 14 month old has never touched tp because he only goes in the bathroom when it’s time for his bath – otherwise it’s locked!! Love the illustrations. 😀

    • momtimes4 says:

      Oh no, cheap TP is the worst!! We had a lock on the bathroom, but my older kids kept locking themselves in.

      • Valerie says:

        Oh, bummer! Do you have one of those toilet lid locks? I used to work at Babies R Us and I couldn’t believe all the lcoks and restraints available!! How old are your older kids? Mine are 12 and (almost) 9 years. 🙂

      • momtimes4 says:

        Good idea! Mine are (almost) 9, 7, 5, and 16 months.

      • Valerie says:

        Cool! When is your 8 year old’s birthday? My son’s is Dec 24th. He keeps saying, “Mom. Next year I’ll be ten!!!” Thanks, Joshua. As if life isn’t going by fast enough…;)

      • momtimes4 says:

        Dec. 4th. She keeps saying I’m almost 10 also. Ahhhh! I’m not ready yet!

      • Valerie says:

        I know! My daughter loves to say how old she’ll be when vitamins or batteries expire. “Mom! These will expire when I’m 16!” Oh Lord, help me….

      • momtimes4 says:

        My kids do that too! I used to think that when I was pregnant. This milk is goes bad 3 day before my due date etc…

      • Valerie says:

        Yep, me too! I imagine my kids older all the time because of expiration dates. *rolls eyes*. 😉

  3. Why do men have to have such sensitive butts? My husband will not skimp on toilet paper. Only the best for his bottom! Luckily my kids only care about the rolls when the toilet paper is gone. We still go through it too fast though.

  4. Pingback: Best Laughs of the Week (Says Me) « Atlantamomofthree

Share a comment!

