My Astronaut

Do you ever want to laugh at your children but don’t want to crush their creativity?   Or what about the times when the truth isn’t nearly as exciting as what they imagine? I had a moment like that yesterday.

Has this ever happened to you??

This entry was posted in Motherhood, Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

11 Responses to My Astronaut

  1. HEE HEE HEE! Love it! I’m trying to think, how exactly would that function as a spacesuit? I think we need some more illustrations here, Mom! 😉

  2. I love starting the morning with a laugh like this. 🙂 Thank you! (My eldest once used my bra as a sling shot…)

  3. My children have learned not to play with my bras but my youngest once said out loud, “Mommy, look at those butts” while pointing at the bras on display…I remember my brothers playing with my Mom’s bra – using them as “flying goggles” when they were pretend helicopter pilots….

    I found your post over at Valeries, blog party. Thanks for sharing this! 🙂 ~ Mary

  4. Valerie says:

    I never saw this one, Christine!
    Haha, gotta love when kids misunderstand our stuff!

Share a comment!

