Things Sure Have Changed

Being a parent puts life into perspective.  I mean, who really cares about global warming when your kid is constipated?  All you care about is WHEN IS MY BABY FINALLY GOING TO POOP????  I remember the days before kids when I would be so excited that it was Friday.  Hooray for the weekend, right?  There is no “weekend” when you have a baby and/or children.  My baby doesn’t care it’s the weekend.  I bet my baby will still wake up at 6 a.m. tomorrow even though it will be a Saturday.  Oh well, I have other things to get excited for…

 

What do you get excited about?

This entry was posted in Motherhood, Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

6 Responses to Things Sure Have Changed

  1. Sleep. Taking a walk by myself. Getting to spend time with my husband before he collapses after the kids go to bed.

  2. Ali Mc says:

    hahaha so true…and kind of spooky I JUST bought symphony tickets for my in laws for xmas 🙂

Share a comment!

