I Should Have Gone Generic

Do any of your kids have one of those expensive “18-inch dolls”?  Last year “Santa” brought my 2 daughters each one of these dolls.  They were beautiful, especially their hair.  Everyone raved about their hair!  The hair is what makes these dolls “special”.  Well, I think you can imagine what happened.

Have you ever regretted not buying a generic toy?

This entry was posted in Motherhood, Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

14 Responses to I Should Have Gone Generic

  1. Oh boy, I can relate! My daughter cut one of MY doll’s hair. At least I can laugh about it now!

    http://sadderbutwiser.wordpress.com/2012/06/12/not-running-with-scissors-44/

  2. By the way, my daughter loves your pictures you draw for each post. 🙂

    • momtimes4 says:

      Awww…That’s so sweet!!

      • She made me go through all of your posts so she could look at the pictures. I appreciate the fact that your blog is safe enough that I can do that. She’s just learning to read, and is doing pretty well. I have to be careful: My son once started reading something over my shoulder that a friend had sent me and she was very upset and had used a few “colorful metaphors”. I didn’t realize that he was reading it, all of a sudden he says, “Mommy, what does f**k mean?” OMG! I now have a “No Reading Over Mommy’s Shoulder” Policy!

      • momtimes4 says:

        Oh yea – I have to turn my screen sometimes, especially if they want hear a song on youtube. You just never know what’s going to be on!

  3. I had done the same to my doll’s hair, as a kid. And my younger brother broke one of her legs.

  4. I just love your blog. Your cartoons are to the point and soooooo true!

  5. Oh boy, it has happened here as well. However, it was my son who decided to get a hold of the doll and give it a nice little haircut. After that, I definitely went the generic route!!

Share a comment!

