You know you have a lot of kids when…

Guys, this is no joke!  I know there are people out there with more than 4 kids.  My sister in law has 5.  Honestly, I don’t know how she does it.  I’m pretty sure it’s a combination of coffee, sugar, and wine.  Oh, wait – that’s me.  Anyway, yesterday I took my kids on a walk.  A beautifully stylish young woman (total opposite of me!!) stopped us and said this:

Umm…no.  Because if I did, I would actually get PAID to watch these kids!!

Has anyone thought you were babysitting your own kids?

 

This entry was posted in Motherhood, Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

14 Responses to You know you have a lot of kids when…

  1. irishsignora says:

    We have four kids also, and not only do I get the daycare question, but (because I have a full head of silver hair), I ALSO get, “Oh, your grandchildren are adorable!”

  2. I only have two, but I have friends who have many kids who have been asked this.

    When I worked at a daycare I would get the opposite question-people would ask me when we were out “Are these all your kids?” Seriously! 😀 I could have been the Angelina Jolie of Iowa, I suppose…

  3. I really enjoy your blog, by the way. I shared it on Facebook on my blog page and told people they should read it! 🙂

  4. i just read this to the man consumed by sec football next to me, even he laughed — we have FIVE kids. I was recently at a party and one “kind” woman commented that I looked like a momma duck with her ducklings. um, thanks?

  5. rockwellh says:

    I have 3 kids this is so true

  6. Sarah says:

    So far only two here…..but still using coffee, wine, and sugar in no particular order to make it through!

  7. Do people really say that to you? While I have two kids, I come from a family of four. I don’t think four is such a massive number.

    • momtimes4 says:

      This really happened to me!! I know, 4 kids really is not that many, but it actually happened in a grocery store. The check out woman asked if we were a daycare. I suppose it could be because my children are close in age.

Share a comment!

