Packing Lunches

I’m just going to honest – I hate packing lunches!  With 3 kids in school and a husband who takes his lunch, I feel like I work at a deli every morning.  One of my friends said, “You should just have your kids pack their own lunches.  My daughter has been doing it since she was 5!”.  Really?  Why not!  I thought I would give it a try.  Here is what happened:

 

Perfect and balanced, right???

Have you ever let you kids pack their own lunches?

This entry was posted in Motherhood, Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

11 Responses to Packing Lunches

  1. hahahahahaha! so very true! We have a 10 minute debate each morning of what should go in and what should stay out (after the 15 minute debate on what to wear)!!

  2. No. I have never let my son pack his own lunch. I do sometimes let him choose what he wants to bring, but it doesn’t seem to matter because it just goes to waste! Do your kids actually EAT their lunches? We have an ongoing battle with that at our house. My son consumes nothing except chocolate milk at lunch every day. My husband told me to stop sending lunch and just let him have the milk since that’s all he wants. What kind of Mom would I be if I didn’t let him waste so much food?

Share a comment!

