Time Change

I remember the days when the time change was fun.  I could sleep for a whole extra hour.  I would snuggle under my warm blankets and be so thankful for this lazy time.  Those days are over, my friends!  Kids and pets have no concept of the time change and the tradition of sleeping in.  The day we turn the clocks back is usually the longest day of the year.  How adding one extra hour feels like 5 hours, I’m not really sure.  But I’m pretty certain it works out that way mathematically.  I’m planning on making this a two-pot of coffee day rather than one.  I need all the help I can get.

crazy mom6

This entry was posted in Motherhood, Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

8 Responses to Time Change

  1. Sarah says:

    And it’s not just that day! I’m finding that this whole week has us all out of whack! I’m so over the time change…..can I just give the hour back and skip it?

  2. Winding road says:

    I get so confused each year with the time change? Its like this mathematical equation I have to think through carefully each year…even though it never changes. Makes me feel like a dunce. We move our clocks ahead an hr today, right?

Share a comment!

