Nonhealthy blogger

Do you like to read “healthy living” blogs?  I do.  I’m not sure why though.  They usually just make me think about all the clothes that don’t fit me anymore.  I don’t even eat healthy.  Case in point:  dinner last night was a McDouble and French Fries.  Just keeping it real.  Plus, this mommy usually needs some “wine-y” after a day of watching my kiddos.  Here is a picture from last night:

crazy mom5

I wish I could find the time to exercise.  I know, I know:  I need to make the time to exercise.  Carve out some Me time.  Yeah, right. I have a busy working husband and none of my family lives around here to help watch the kids.  I have a friend who also has 4 kids.  She literally ran a marathon 2 weeks ago.  A marathon!  She takes several runs all by herself each week.  Grandma gets to watch her kids and she has her glorious time alone.  I’d consider 3 minutes alone in the bathroom glorious!  Oh, well.  My kids will be old soon enough and I will be able to exercise all I want.  I banking on being “one hot grandma”!

Do you like healthy living blogs?  Do you have time to work out?

This entry was posted in Motherhood, Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Nonhealthy blogger

  1. Winding road says:

    “one hot grandma”…lol!

Share a comment!

