Why Do I Shower?

crazy  momThis is an actually picture of me today.  Why do I shower? Seriously, haven’t any of you parents out there wondered this same question?  Today, I showered and even applied makeup.  It’s Saturday, and it felt like a good day to dress cute and feel like a real person.  I put on my cutest jeans and a nice sweater.  Within 10 minutes, I found myself covered in baby boogers, cheeto crumbs, and Halloween candy slime.  Basically, we moms are walking napkins.  I learned early on as a mother to never wear white.  If you looked in my closet today you would see mostly black, brown, and dark purple clothes.   It hides hand-prints really well.   Also, don’t try to clean up dirty spots on your clothes with a wet wipe.  You will end up with a dirty spot covered in fuzz.  Trust me on this one.

Anyone else wonder why they showered today?  Tell me I’m not alone! 

This entry was posted in Motherhood, Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Share a comment!

