Welcome to My World!

Today is the day I finally start my “mom” blog.  I have been thinking about this for so long!  I love to read blogs, especially ones about family, kids, parenting, and funny things that happen along the way.  I have 4 kids (8, 7, 5, and 1) and needless to say, there is never a dull moment around here!

Just yesterday, while my three oldest were at school, my 1 year old got into a bit of a jam.  It started off as a lovely morning!  I had my coffee, dishes were done, laundry was done (actually, not really!).  I decided it was time to go get the mail.  I said, “Andrew – I’m going to the mailbox.  I’ll be right back!”.  He was happily playing with blocks and smiled at me.  I walked the 50 feet to the mailbox and heard a familiar “click” sound.  I dashed back to the door only to find that my “innocent” little child had locked me out!!  The door was open, but he locked the screen door.  My garage door was shut and the only way in was to break myself in!  Sounds easy enough, right?  WRONG!!!  It is much harder than you think to break into your own home.

Right now you are probably wondering, “Where’s her spare key?”.  Ha Ha Ha!!!  That would make too much sense.  I would have to plan ahead for that one!  The spare key is Inside my house.  I have no idea why…..

Anyway, to make a long story short, I tried unsuccessfully to break in, while my child screamed bloody murdur.  I was freaking out big time!!!!  I ran to the neighbors house to call my husband at work, and he did not answer.  Great.  I called my father-in-law who so generously drove over and took the trim off my screen door so that we could slide in.  Crisis over.

Phew.  It was a long day!

Have you ever gotten locked out of your house??  Please share!

This entry was posted in Motherhood and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Share a comment!

